Expertises Sectors

Expertise

Public procurement

In the area of public procurement, laws have been enacted that impose specific procedures on the tendering, award and performance of contracts. This legislation is highly detailed and often requires specialised assistance.

Today more than ever, every player in the sector is expected to be familiar with the public procurement legislation. A lack of knowledge in this area quickly leads to serious risks of illegality, nullity and other (often financial) risks, not only for government agencies but for all the parties involved.

At GSJ everything starts with specialised knowledge of public procurement law, but we go much further. Based on this expertise, GSJ’s teams help their clients identify the most strategically appropriate options for each project.

Interesting projects and initiatives are often commissioned, financed or supervised by or in cooperation with government agencies. In some cases, cooperation with public authorities leads to the applicability of the public procurement regulations, although this is not always the case. However, even in the latter eventuality often there is no leeway when it comes to negotiations and contracts.

GSJ’s teams advise governments, government agencies, contractors, developers, landowners, suppliers and producers in the implementation of initiatives, major works and projects ranging from conventional constructions to more complex forms of cooperation: DBM and DBFMO construction teams, PPP projects and urban development. GSJ’s experts also contribute towards the future-oriented development of new forms of cooperation such as development processes and integration within the BIM sector (Building Information Models).

In this regard, GSJ take on several roles: architect of the contract structure, supervisor of the actual contract and long-term advisor. Our lawyers focus on feasibility. At GSJ, we believe that every limitation is a challenge that creates a stepping stone to success.

GSJ have extensive expertise in the following areas:

  • Drafting and checking of specifications, tenders, selection and award decisions, etc.;
  • Preparation of contracts and clauses, negotiations and consultations among the different construction stakeholders (construction team projects, DBFMOs, PPPs, BIMs, etc.);
  • Advice and assistance with award decisions, justified or otherwise;
  • Assistance in suspension and destruction procedures before the Council of State (emergency suspension proceedings and proceedings on the merits);
  • Handling of proceedings before the civil courts to obtain compensation for unlawful decisions;
  • Handling of proceedings before the civil courts in all kinds of implementation disputes (changes, disciplinary measures, payment problems, exceeding/extending deadlines, reception (or refusal of reception), handover, etc.).

This expertise falls within the team

12 team members

CONTACT FORM

{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
* required

Sent

The form was not sent

Something went wrong. Contact us

CONTACT

GSJ can be reached by telephone from Monday to Friday from 8.30 am to 6 pm.

GSJ advocaten
Borsbeeksebrug 36
2600 Antwerp

Tel.: +32 (0)3 232 50 60
Fax: +32 (0)3 232 30 50
E-mail: info@gsj.be
Enterprise number: 0442.485.591

PARKING

Parking is available. 

Download the accessibility plan here.

Expertises Secteurs

Expertise

Marchés publics

Dans le domaine des marchés publics, une législation spécifique détermine la façon dont les marchés sont passés, octroyés et exécutés. Cette législation est extrêmement détaillée et elle requiert souvent une assistance spécialisée.

Actuellement, chaque acteur du secteur est plus que jamais supposé connaître la législation sur les marchés publics. Un manque de connaissance génère d’importants risques d’illégalité et de nullité, ainsi que d’autres risques (financiers), tant pour les pouvoirs publics que pour chaque personne impliquée.

GSJ se fonde sur une connaissance spécialisée du droit des marchés publics, mais il va encore plus loin. Le cabinet GSJ s’appuie sur cette expertise pour contribuer à trouver les options stratégiques les plus opportunes pour chaque projet.

Les projets et réalisations intéressants sont souvent menés à la demande, avec le financement, sous le contrôle ou en collaboration avec les pouvoirs publics. La collaboration avec des pouvoirs publics va parfois de pair avec l’application de la réglementation sur les marchés publics, mais pas systématiquement. Dans ce dernier cas aussi, personne n’a le champ libre pour négocier et conclure un contrat.

GSJ conseille les pouvoirs publics, les autorités, entrepreneurs, promoteurs, propriétaires fonciers, fournisseurs et producteurs dans la réalisation de marchés, de travaux et de projets qui vont des constructions classiques aux structures de collaboration plus complexes : DB(F)M(O), équipe de construction, montages PPP, développement urbain. GSJ participe aussi à la construction de l’avenir et au développement de formes de collaboration plus modernes telles que le développement et l’intégration dans le secteur du BIM (Modélisation des informations de la construction).

GSJ est l’architecte de la structure du contrat, il accompagne la conclusion du contrat et apporte ses conseils longtemps après. Nos avocats mettent l’accent en la matière sur ce qui est possible. Pour GSJ, chaque limite crée un défi qui peut être relevé.

GSJ a acquis une vaste expertise dans les domaines suivants:

  • rédaction et contrôle des cahiers des charges, devis, décisions de sélection et d’attribution, etc. ;
  • rédaction de contrats et de clauses, négociation et concertation entre les divers acteurs de la construction (équipe de construction, DB(F)M(O), PPP, BIM, etc.) ;
  • conseils et assistance dans les décisions d’attribution (il)légitimes ;
  • assistance dans les procédures de suspension et d’annulation devant le Conseil d’État (extrême urgence et procédures au fond) ;
  • procédures devant les tribunaux civils, afin d’obtenir une indemnisation en cas de décision illicite ;
  • procédures devant les tribunaux civils pour tous les différends relatifs à l’exécution : modification, mesures de sanction, problèmes de paiement, dépassement/allongement des délais (refus de) réception vs. mise à disposition, etc. 

cette expertise relève du groupe de travail

12 membres de l’équipe

formulaire de contact

{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
* obligatoire

Sent

The form was not sent

Something went wrong. Contact us

CONTACT

Le cabinet est disponible par téléphone du lundi au vendredi inclus, de 8h30 à 18h00.

GSJ advocaten
Borsbeeksebrug 36
2600 Anvers

T +32 (0)3 232 50 60
F +32 (0)3 232 30 50
E info@gsj.be
Numéro d’entreprise: 0442.485.591

PARKING

Un parking est prévu.

Téléchargez le plan d'accessibilité ici.